Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

15x Espadrilles

Leave a comment

 photo espadrilles1_zpsca755d8b.png
 photo espadrilles2_zps8caf9c0f.png

We spotted this trend a long time ago already, when Chanel introduced their gorgeous ones and Louboutin, Stella McCartney and numerous other delicious, so-out-of-my-bankaccount’s-reach brands rapidly followed. Our beloved high street brands, however, needed some time to catch up, and for a long time I was unable to find ones that I really loved enough to buy. Seriously, I could not believe that I did end up not-buying the most perfect – and super cheap – ones that I found in a little store in Tuscany, Italy last summer. What was I thinking when I let myself believe that those are -indeed- super cute on those Italian girls with their hot summers and relaxed lifestyle, but were definitely not something I would still be wearing back in the Netherlands. Could I have been more WRONG?! I’ve been trying to move heaven and earth in order to find some nice ones, ’cause it’s definitely been on the top of my spring wishlist. Eventually, more and more gorgeous pairs for more acceptable prices are hitting the stores..

Got yourself a favourite? I know that I cannot choose anymore… It’ll probably be a pair from either Superdry or River Island, however I also looove the Toms (and hey, super socially responsible..).

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

