Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

Feel Good Friday #13

Leave a comment


Favourite movie – Wedding Dirty Dancing dance

HOW cute is this?!?! They practiced and practiced to surprise their friends on their wedding by dancing THE Dirty Dancing dance (including the lift, yes!).. And they absolutely nailed it! What girl wouldn’t want this on her wedding??

Favourite blogger outfit – 5 inch and up

 photo FRIDAY_zps4b0eb556.jpg

I really love Sandra’s blog 5 inch and up, her’s is one of the few I always check when I go for a quick stroll around some blogs. I love how her style is different from normal and very edgy, but at the same time very wearale as well. And I have such a major crush on all recent YSL bags, they’re really perfect.

Favourite excitement – London & Imagine Dragons concert!

My friends and I listened non-stop to Imagine Dragons’ first album Night Visions at the time they weren’t popular at all yet, here in the Netherlands. They only planned one concert, for which the tickets were sold out by the time we found out. Luckily for us, they planned a whole lot more of them in London, and, luckily for us, London is only a 40 minute flight away. So, we’re going there basically only for the concert, but of course there will be some time for sight-seeing as well! I’ve never been to London, so I’m quite pumped! Also, some friends I haven’t seen in a while live there, so that makes it even better! Oh, and… they’re SO good live!

Favourite thing to look forward to – Ugly Christmas Sweater Party
 photo uglychristmas02_zps1bd55f07.png
We FINALLY planned our Ugly Christmas Sweater Party! I had one in the United States last year, and I think it’s the most awesome concept EVER. I have a couple of good, ugly candidates in mind already…. looking forward to it so much!

Favourite album – The truth about love by Pink

Yeaa… I know that I should have put up the Imagine Dragons album here, haha… I love that one too! The album that got me through the endless days/nights of studying the past week, however, was this album. I basically love all the songs (so powerful, so true), but Try, True Love, Beam Me Up and The Truth About Love are the ones I really can’t stop listening to!

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

