Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

THE beauty wishlist

Leave a comment

 photo thebeautywishlist_zpsea8a7f99.png

Ok. So as far as I (fashion-girl pur sang, sans any knowledge in the field of beauty) know, there is something like the big three when we’re talking about skincare. We have La Mer, totally desirable but only if I would have been that girl growing up at Park Avenue (which, obviously, I’m not. As a matter of fact, I’m more the kind of girl that grew up in a cute small street in the unfashionable city of Apeldoorn.. totally unknown by the rest of the world, but close to the woods.. which was perfect for horseback riding and stuff. Anyway, we’re getting off topic here). Then we have Clinique, that, as I learned, a lot of beauty-concerned girls swear by. And then, I found out about Philosophy through watching some youtube movies from influential Dutch beautybloggers about their favourite products of 2013. Philosophy this, Philosophy that, Philosophy press event, Philosophy so great, bla-bla-bla. Now, since I have an occasional wave of interest in beauty and skincare (believe it or not, I’m the kind of girl that hardly even uses water to clean her face and more often than not ‘forgets’ to take off her make up before going to sleep), I now decided to get serious on skincare (getting OLD!) and try to really invest in something good in 2014.

So, ok. Skincare. Philosophy. I decided to immediately put all the beautybloggers’ favourites on my beauty wishlist. Seriously guys, I don’t think I ever even had a beauty wishlist, let alone with such ‘spensive products on it. Anyway, investments, investments. I received some samples from the sales lady for the Hope in a Jar cream and Purity Made Simple cleanser, to see how my skin reacts on the products. I decided to immediately go to the store indeed, because if I don’t make use of this sudden interest in skincare immediately, I continue without (day/night) cream and proper cleansing products for yet another year. Yeah, I know myself. So, I’m curious how this will work out! After that, I might also invest in the Microdelivery Peel about which everyone seems to be even more hysterical. We’ll see.

What’s more?

Chi Silk for my hair. They always use it on my hair when I’m getting my cut at the hairdresser, and I never buy it. Even though it makes my hair look flawless. Time to invest. Speaking about hair, combined with my current Australia-obsession, I’d really like to see what the Aussie products do for my hair. Especially the ‘frizz miracle’, which is my most obvious problem during the winter months. Then, lastly, I’m dying for this Clarins lipgloss. My mom got it as a Christmas gift from her work, and it’s truly beautiful. At first, I didn’t know what to think of the colour, but it’s really subtle and stunning. I was wearing it here.

And there isn’t even perfume on the list, the single beauty item that I DO get hysterical about usually. Can I get some credit here, please? πŸ™‚

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

