Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

Feel Good Friday #19

2 Comments





Favourite song – Riptide

Though I was am SO happy that Spotify lifted its limited listening hours, it also results in me getting easily bored with my lists of favourites. I started listening to the Australian top list, I love their laid back style… This song is actually ranked third place and I LOVE it πŸ™‚

Favourite movie – The Help
 photo vrijdagggg_zps3bb8e01c.jpg

I’d never seen the movie because I wanted to read the book first. However.. the to-read pile is getting so high that I thought it would be smart to cheat a little πŸ˜‰ The movie was SO good, though, that I definitely want to read the book after all. Such a ‘grown-up’ chickflick with girlpower, strong leading ladies and some more serious and some lighter notes.

Favourite guilty pleasure – Jumbo Chocolate with caramel chunks
 photo vrijdag02_zps280a6972.jpg
Awhhhh this is the best chocolate ever, especially if you keep it in the fridge. Perfect for a night on the couch, underneath a blanket while watching a good chickflick.

Favourite commercial – Canada for gay rights in Sotchi

How cool is it of Canada to air this commercial on TV? Honestly, I think the whole winter Olympics is kind of double with all the gay-hate going on.. I really dislike it. But what an awesome way to respond to it!

Favourite wishlist item – The Happy Place towel
 photo vrijdagg_zps143f9c01.jpg
 photo vrijdaggg_zps093ab7d5.jpg
Photo credits: K is for Kani

I could SO use a break to get away from all the hectic stuff that’s going on right now. Away from uni, from payments, from my thesis, from the city I don’t like that much, from mean people…. to a warm, sunny, and above all happy place. This towel would be a good start πŸ˜‰ Get it here.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

2 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday #19

  1. the last photo is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

