Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

HONEY, I SHRUNK YOUR CLOTHES

Leave a comment

 photo honey04_zps0157aad0.jpg
 photo honey07_zpsffebe594.jpg
 photo honey08_zpsbce54f09.jpg
 photo honey09_zpsfdfa0be6.jpg
 photo honey10_zps599d63cc.jpg

Entire outfit – Zara | lipstick – L’Oréal Paris Collection Exclusive Laetitia’s Pure Red

An all-Zara look! Had a Christmas party from L’Oréal last Friday in Club Air in Amsterdam. We had so much fun! The theme was neon, which I didn’t wear, haha. I wore my black open back dress, and high heels which I changed for my Nike Air Max halfway the night (haha, oops). We started in the afternoon with manicure and visagist sessions for all women working at the company. Major girl-time! The L’Oréal Paris visagist gave me beautiful plum-and-brown smokey eyes which I adored, and put foundation and blush on my face (I usually never wear anything more ‘cakey’ than a BB-cream, but must admit that I liked how it looked). Part of the reason is also that I do not trust myself picking a colour matching my face, haha. Are there more girls sharing this problem? Now that I now my True Match color, I might wear it a bit more often to see if I like it!

In the end, I took a night-train back home to Rotterdam, a cab from the station to my home (I got a free Uber ride but couldn’t find out how the app worked, precisely, so I took a regular cab and then accidentally ordered an Uber one in the end which I had to delete while hanging up on their calls, haha. Oops.) I got home around 04:30, together with my roomies who’d had a party from their study association, put my laundry in the washing machine (seriously, I never have time to do the laundry, imagine that 04:30 deems to be the best moment for it..) and went to sleep. To wake up around 9 already to find out that the awesome neon bodypaint tattoo on your shoulder doesn’t get off under the shower. Oh well.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

