Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

HOME | WISHES

4 Comments

 photo interior_zpsdecjittd.png

So… I have been living on my own for a couple of years already – since I was eighteen and went to university in another city. That was always in houses with other students, and, later on, also with friends – which was the best time ever. Nonetheless… I never cared too much for the looks of my home – as long as it was cheap and affordable, I was happy. I rather spent all the money I had left on clothes.

Now things are different. With the perspective on having a real job (with a real salary) – which still has to be found, but that’s a minor side issue πŸ˜‰ – I finally started to long for a place that really feels like a home. A place that’s comfortable. Some more space to myself than a room that just fits my double bed and a rack of clothes. Space to sort my clothes which feels inspirational. To finally put my super large Chanel no. 5 ad poster, and to sort all the make-up I collected during my internship at L’OrΓ©al the past half a year. A place I want to invest in.

I went along and browsed a bit on the web, collected items that together make a good start of my dream interior. Some items being pretty affordable, others more of a long-term idea for when I’m (much) older (and much richer, haha), like the bed and Chesterfield couch. A bit of country-influences in the form of wood and native American/Moroccan patterns, finished off with a touch of gold.

No, I certainly wouldn’t mind. Let’s go find that job. πŸ˜‰

Chairs – Anthropologie | basket – H&M home | bed – Anthropologie | mugs – Keith Brymer Jones | couch – Chesterfield | stool and lamp – Zara Home | mirror – VT Wonen | scented candle – Malin+Goetz (mojito)

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

4 thoughts on “HOME | WISHES

  1. Ziet er heel tof uit Marle! Zitten hele toffe dingen tussen, vooral dat bed!

Leave a Reply

