Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

NOMAD

Leave a comment

 photo 1_zpscmt5eglw.jpg photo 2_zpse9smxzrj.jpg

Sneak peek

Tomorrow the full look will be up! This weekend was full of sunshine, friends and food. There’s nothing more you need. On Friday, I went to my hometown Apeldoorn to have drinks on the terrace with some friends I’ve known since high school, Caroline and Rick. We started with some gin tonics, after which we decided to do a ‘high cocktail’, consisting of 4 cocktails and an enormous plate with snacks. Delicious. Such a great night.

On Saturday, I cleaned out my entire closet. Clothes have been piling up there since I stored everything I didn’t wear so often anymore there for years, since I was only sleeping in my old room on the weekends when I was there to visit my parents. I’m trying to declutter though, lately, maybe inspired by Kon Marie where everyone is buzzing about? Anyways, I filled two garbage bags full of stuff I don’t need anymore. A really good feeling I must say.Β In the evening we went out for dinner, since an Italian friend of the family was over for the weekend. We had dinner at the same restaurant as where I was on Friday, haha. They simply have the best terrace!

Today, I met up with the girls I’ve known since high school also, Caroline again, Lizzy, Jolvie and Myrthe. We did a high tea – guess where.. yes it’s getting really embarrassing right now – and sat in the sun all afternoon.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r)!

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

