Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

ADD SOME BLACK TO THE MIX

Leave a comment

 photo shoes_zpsfbiqpqkv.jpg

Zara

New in! Love this pair.

I’m pretty bad at buying basic items and came to the realization that I didn’t own any comfortable black ankle boots anymore. Seriously with any outfit I threw on, I was thinking: OMG, I wish I had a pair of simple black boots to go with this. Because, when dartling around the office all day long, my high heeled booties are getting really, really – like REALLY – uncomfortable after 2 hours already. When I then also – like always – have to run for the train home I’m always happy when I didn’t fall over in front of the train instead of inside it.. Well. For my own safety, I decided to buy a new pair which is comfy after all.

I’m not the easiest person when it comes to basics. Since I tend to often opt for the not-so-basic item, I’m quite high maintenance when it concerns basics: I do not like much. However, these Zara beauties are perfect in any way: made of really beautiful leather (which is not always the case when shopping at Zara, as we all know), very comfortable, yet very much me: some cheeky details and golden hardware make them more unique. Love them!

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration!

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

