Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

90IES VIBES

Leave a comment

 photo IMG_9685_zpsxfejw56j.jpg
 photo IMG_9702_zpscvp3ge8s.jpg
 photo IMG_9725_zps4kps2uai.jpg
 photo IMG_9651_zpswj0ecugi.jpg
 photo IMG_9714_zpsot9y4jwe.jpg
 photo IMG_9670_zpswr7hkbh6.jpg
 photo IMG_9716_zpsbjq1qqvm.jpg
 photo IMG_9723_zpsexrccref.jpg
 photo IMG_9652_zps9ufornry.jpg

Everything: Zara | sunglasses – MiuMiu

Dit is verreweg mijn favoriete top op het moment. Ik hou ervan om hem te dragen met deze grote, goukleurige oorbellen voor een extra 90-ies gevoel. Samen met mijn krullen geeft het me echt een Carrie uit SATC gevoel, haha. Mijn MiuMiu zonnebril is overigens ook echt niet meer van mijn hoofd af te slaan. Het was een klein beetje een impuls-aankoop, afgelopen November toen ik hem vlák voordat we naar de gate gingen op Schiphol snel aanschafte omdat hij zo geweldig zou staan bij alle vintage auto’s op Cuba waar we heen gingen (ja, echt. Uitstekende motivatie lijkt me). Uiteindelijk draag ik hem ontzettend vaak en blijkt de 70-ies trend met ronde zonnebrillen gelukkig ook een blijvertje. Zo zie je maar weer: impulsaankopen zijn lang niet altijd slecht! Zo, nu ga ik heerlijk genieten van het weekend en de zon! Hopelijk heeft de weersvoorspelling het mis en blijft het dit weekend ook zo lekker.

English/ This is by far my favourite top at the moment. I love wearing it with those large, golden hoops for an extra 90-ies vibe. Together with my curls, it feels pretty much as something Carrie from SATC would have worn, to me. By the way, the MiuMiu sunnies are glued to my head as well. It was a bit of an impulse buy, when I bought them at the airport last November, right before we had to head to the gate to board our flight to Cuba. My motivation? It would look great with all the vintage cars over there (yes, really.. outstanding motivation, I must say). In the end, I’m wearing them super often and the 70-ies trend with the round glasses appeared to be a keeper for now, luckily. Clearly, not all impulse buys are bad ones! Well, now I’m going to move to the balcony and enjoy the weekend and the sun! I really hope the weather forecast is incorrect and the sun will stay out in the weekend as well.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

