Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

STRIPES ARE EVERYTHING

1 Comment

 photo IMG_9557_zpsp8jfgzxu.jpg
 photo IMG_9558_zpsfbmlgwen.jpg
 photo IMG_9522_zpsgbcj2md7.jpg

Entire outfit – Zara | sunnies – MiuMiu

Ik ben momenteel helemaal weg van pantalons. Hoe aparter hoe beter? Misschien wel. Deze hebben een nogal awkward length, maar dat maakt ze wel extra cool. Sinds ik Anna Nooshin haar stijl actief volg (via haar Youtube kanaal en instagram voornamelijk) ben ik al helemaal fan. Op de wishlist? Een pantalon met pinstripes, liefst met een vergelijkbare blazer voor erop. Love it! Het leuke is dat ze bij Zara heel vaak in de sale komen omdat het van die broeken zijn die mensen toch maar niets vinden uiteindelijk. De bovenstaande scoorde ik bijvoorbeeld voor maar 9 euro!

Gisteren ben ik lekker in m’n eentje naar het strand gereden en heb ik een beetje gewerkt op het terras van een strandtent in Rockanje, onder het genot van een latte en een verse muntthee. Toen ik de latte bestelde met de vraag of ze ook siropen hadden voor erin, kreeg ik het antwoord dat de grenadine helaas op was en ik de koffie dus eau naturel zou krijgen. Say what?! Ieder zichzelf respecterend restaurant zou het bestaan van koffiesiroop moeten kennen, lijkt me zo, haha! Gelukkig maar dat ze het niet hadden want limonade en koffie lijkt me nu niet direct de meest uitstekende combinatie..

English/ At the moment, I totally love pantalons. The weirder the better? Maybe. Those have a pretty awkward length, which makes them extra cool. Since I’m actively following the Dutch Anna Nooshin and her awesome style (see her Youtube channel and Instagram account), I’m even more a fan. On the wishlist? A pair with a pinstripe, preferable with a matching blazer with a slightly different stripe to match. Love it! The best thing is that Zara usually have great ones on sale, since a lot of people dislike them pretty much. This one, for example, I scored for only 9 Euros!

Yesterday, I went to the beach on my own. I worked a bit on the terrace of a beach restaurant in Rockanje, enjoying a latte and fresh mint tea. When ordering the latte, I asked whether they’d have a bit syrup on the side. When serving me my latte, the guy told me that, unfortunately, they did finish the lemonade syrup which is why I’d be getting my latte eau naturel. Say what?! Every well-respected restaurant should know about the existence of coffee syrup, non?! Haha. Luckily, they didn’t have it anymore, since I don’t think lemonade and coffee make that great of a combination..

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

One thought on “STRIPES ARE EVERYTHING

Leave a Reply

