Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

BACKYARD SESSIONS I

Leave a comment

 photo ballerina1_zps63uz1h0x.jpg
 photo ballerina2_zpsx1slzpix.jpg
 photo ballerina3_zpsmws6zmuy.jpg
 photo ballerina9_zpsauwe5cbb.jpg
 photo ballerina4_zpscwwlon3j.jpg
 photo ballerina5_zpskjirje60.jpg
 photo ballerina6_zpsqninyjgb.jpg
 photo ballerina7_zps0nmtik8f.jpg

Dress – Mango | leather jacket – NoaNoa | bag – Zara | lipstick – L’Oréal Paris Blake’s Pure Red

Dit is de outfit die ik een week geleden droeg, naar de reünie van mijn studievereniging. Het is alweer twee jaar geleden dat ik daar lid was en afstudeerde van mijn master, wat gaat de tijd snel! Dit jurkje kocht ik in de Mango sale, voor maar 10 euro en sindsdien draag ik hem het liefst elke dag. Dit weekend ben ik in Apeldoorn. Vrijdagavond heb ik heerlijk gegeten met vriendinnen van de middelbare school, zo gezellig om bij te praten en te zien hoe iedereen telkens weer veranderd.

De afgelopen weken ben ik wat aan het experimenteren met make-up en ik kan wel zeggen dat ik er een paar nieuwe top favorieten bij heb! Ik zal binnenkort met jullie delen welke dat zijn, maar vooral de Sleek Rose & Gold blush is momenteel een favoriet die ik pas net heb ontdekt. Hebben jullie ook weleens dat hoe meer je probeert hoe meer je ook elke dag wilt dragen? Gewoon omdat je weet dat je er dan nog nét even iets mooier uitziet… Dat is het enige wat me tegen staat. Ik was altijd het meisje dat heel weinig make-up droeg, tot vorig jaar had ik zelfs nog nooit foundation geprobeerd. Werken bij L’Oréal heeft me een beetje veranderd 😉 Het werkt zo ongelooflijk verslavend!

English/ Here’s what I wore last week, when I had a reunion of my student association, of which I was a member almost two years ago.. How time flies! I recently bought this dress on sale, for only 10 euros. I’d like to wear it every day since I got it, love it so much. I spent the weekend in Apeldoorn, and had dinner with my high school best friends on Friday night. So nice to see them again and to see how everyone changes all the time.

The past few weeks I’ve been experimenting with my make-up a bit. I can tell you that I’ve gained some new favourites! I’ll share them soon with you guys, but especially the Rose & Gold blush by Sleek is a favourite right now that I’ve only just now discovered. Do you recognize the feeling that whenever you try more make-up, the more you actually want to put on your face every day? Just because it looks just a little bit better… That’s the only thing I don’t like about it. I used to be the girl who hardly whore any make-up, until last year I hadn’t even tried foundation ever before – like ever! Working for L’Oréal changed me a bit 😉 It’s just so addictive!

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

Leave a Reply

