Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

CRISP & PLASTER

4 Comments

 photo Plaster8_zpsmsxevzmd.jpg photo Plaster6_zpsinpx47hw.jpg photo Plaster7_zpsv8eyygum.jpg
 photo Plaster3_zpsdq8odzlf.jpg
 photo Plaster1_zpsccmvnate.jpg
 photo Plaster4_zpswp5yua73.jpg photo Plaster2_zps5bxt1luh.jpg

Jeans – vintage Levi’s from Urban Outfitters | top – Zara | bag – Zara | shoes – Zara | sunglasses – MiuMiu

Ik ben helemaal into crisp overhemden de afgelopen tijd. Ik probeer mijn stijl een klein beetje aan te passen met meer van deze items en bijvoorbeeld de jeans die ik er nu bij draag. Ook ben ik pantalons echt helemaal aan het herontdekken. Leuk toch, om af en toe eens na te denken over de kleding die je draagt en jezelf zo telkens opnieuw uit te vinden? Daarover gesproken, ik moet zeggen dat ik dit gesteilde haar misschien wel mooier vind staan bij mezelf dan mijn eigen krullen. Ondanks het feit dat iedereen er altijd jaloers op is. Wat vinden jullie?

Bij deze outfit blijf ik maar denken hoe geweldig een designer tas hierbij zou hebben gestaan. Een Gucci Dionysos of een Saint Laurent tas, bij voorkeur. Toen afgelopen week de sale bij Net-a-porter startte, had ik het bijna gedaan. Er was een fluwelen roze YSL tas met maar liefst 40% korting. Het was niet mijn voorkeurskleur en -model, maar desalniettemin prachtig en het zou geweldig staan bij meer looks dan je in eerste instantie zou denken. Toch vond ik dat ik het momenteel niet echt kon maken en twijfelde of ik mijn eerste designer tas toch niet beter in real life kon kopen om er zo een speciaal moment van te maken in plaats van een simpele klik met mijn muis, ookal zou hij dan een stuk duurder zijn. Uiteindelijk twijfelde ik te lang (lees: 2 uur), en was er al voor mij besloten. De tas was uitverkocht. Until next time, net a porter….

Volg me via Bloglovin en Instagram (@marle_r) voor meer foto’s en inspiratie.

English/ I’m totally into crisp shirts lately. I’m trying to change my style a little bit by adding more items like this and, for example the jeans that I’m wearing. Also, I’m rediscovering pantalons. Isn’t it funny to think about the clothes you’re wearing and reinventing yourself every now and then? Talking about that, I must say that I might even like my straightened hair more than I like my own curls. Even though everyone is always jealous of them. What do you think?

Seeing this outfit, I can’t help but thinking how amazing a designer bag would have looked with it. A Gucci Dionysos or a Saint Laurent bag, preferably. When the net-a-porter sale started last week, I almost did it. There was a velvet, bright pink YSL bag with a 40% discount tag. It wasn’t my preferred color and model, but nevertheless it was gorgeous and would have looked amazing with more outfits than you might realize at first, undoubtedly. Nonetheless, I doubted a bit since it was of course still a hefty price tag and I thought that maybe buying my first designer bag should be a little bit more special and real life, instead of just making one mouse click. Even though that would mean the bag would be quite a bit more expensive. In the end, I doubted for too long (about 2 hours?), and it was decided for me: the bag was sold out. Until next time, net a porter….

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

4 thoughts on “CRISP & PLASTER

  1. I love that colour on you. You look stunning. That is beautiful!

    http://www.belsetaffs.com

Leave a Reply

