Dutch Fashion Girl

Fashion, but less materialism and more life-loving!

DESIGNER WISHES

1 Comment

 photo designer-wishes_zpslbpcl32l.png

Gucci shoes and Saint Laurent bag

Ok, so I promised myself about a year ago when I first saw the Gucci loafers in the Dutch Vogue that I could buy them if they would be restocked. They were sold out forever, and I honestly didn’t expect them to be restocked in this particular color again. There were blushed pink ones I liked, silver ones I liked less, and bright red ones that were sold out already either. Anyhow, when bored this afternoon, I browsed My Theresa and suddenly saw they had been restocked. If I kept my promise and bought them? No. Not yet. The holiday and new laptop I bought kind of took the money I wanted to start saving, so I can’t really rationalize spending this much on a pair of shoes right now. Maybe, when they’re still in stock this Christmas… that must be sign, not?

A Saint Laurent bag has been on my wishlist ever since I got a crush on their small monogram Cassandre-bags years ago, when I was eightteen. I promised myself that once I was earning serious money, when I would have a job after my studies would be finished, I could buy one. That moment has come now, but it – of course – still isn’t an impulse decision to make. It’s a serious amount of money. Nonetheless, the YSL bags have never left my mind and dreams and I am seriously considering to buy one this year. I love the smaller ones, but when I saw this beauty today I fell in love with it as well. We will see….

Oh, and how beautiful do they look together?!

Follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram (@marle_r) for more photos and inspiration.

Author: Marle

Msc Strategic Management student at Erasmus University Rotterdam. Blogger at dutchfashiongirl.com, passionate about food, fashion, perfume, books..

One thought on “DESIGNER WISHES

  1. You should be proud to not buying them when it is not the right time! But they are gorgeous! Especially the shoes!

Leave a Reply

